Mazda5 Discuss the Mazda 3 sibling, the Mazda 5

Suspension noise

Search this Thread

Old November-24th-2006, 02:15 PM

Bennie is on a distinguished road
Question Suspension noise

Hi There, I am new to not only my Mazda 5, but to forums as well. I have taken my car in to have them check the suspension because when the weather hits -1 celcius or colder any slight bump in the road causes my car to sound as though the front and rear are bottoming out! They told me that they checked and everything was fine and that apparently the Mazda 5 has noisier suspension than any other Mazda...I think they were feeding me a line. Can anyone relate to this problem

Sincerely,
Bennie
Old November-30th-2006, 12:58 PM

tucker is on a distinguished road
Hi,

I think your Mazda 5 is lucky. Mine does the same at normal temperatures. It appears ok otherwise.

Regards,

Tuck
Old February-2nd-2007, 08:19 AM

dforde is on a distinguished road
Mazda 5 suspension noise

Hi Bennie,

We have an '06 top of the line Mazda 5. We have had the same issues with the suspension in cold temps. In the morning just out of the garage it is fine. However, if it has been sitting in the parking lot at work all day the noise is awful. It does not happen all the time but if you drive over some rough road or railroad tracks it's very loud. We live in Northern Ohio and up until last Friday the winter has been mild but this is very unusual. High this Sunday is 6 degrees so I am going to try and take it to the dealership and leave it in their lot over night and then have them drive it on Monday morning.
Old February-11th-2007, 10:35 AM

trishr4 is on a distinguished road
Anyone from Canada with Mazda5 and suspension noise associated with cold weather out there? Anyone had a successful permanent fix for this problem please reply.
Thanks
Old February-11th-2007, 10:00 PM

Bennie is on a distinguished road
Cool Problem solved???